A Character-Building Experience

Green Minded Me

Writing 101 Day 6: A Character-Building Experience
Today’s Prompt: Who’s the most interesting person (or people) you’ve met this year?
Today’s twist: Turn your post into a character study.

They never failed to drive me off the wall. I pulled my hair, banged my head against a cabinet, screamed at the top of my lungs. And they would continue on with the ruckus.

That’s how my life was for the last two years when I decided to teach elementary students in the public school. It’s not always that bad. There were happy days – Dead Poet’s Society moments where I led the class in singing, dancing, and lively discussion sessions. Generally though, it was a challenge of trying to teach in a small, cramped classroom filled with 50 plus rowdy kids, each with their own personality.

There’s the bundle of energy who can’t sit still, high with who-knows-what. Probably sugar…

View original post 220 more words

Leave a Reply

