Returning to the States After Teaching Abroad

Arysteja's Blog

Let me start by saying that I am going to try to be as objective as I can, but this blog is personal. VERY PERSONAL.

So many people go abroad to teach English. Sometimes these experiences are really awful, and other times they are pleasantly life changing. I experienced the latter. I lived abroad in South Korea for 7 years. There, I completely paid off all of my debt, learned some amazing teaching skills, and discovered who I was as an individual. In addition, I did something that I would NEVER have been able to do living in America. I traveled, lived, ate, and had fantastic health care for a fraction of a fraction of what just rent costs in the States. It is amazing what you can accomplish when basic survival is not a concern. To say the least, being an English teacher was a breath of fresh air…

View original post 563 more words

Leave a Reply

