student fails: how we love them.

The TEFL Life: A TEFL blog

There is often a lot of attention on pronunciation and teaching it. For a long time I thought pronunciation was not high on my list of priorities, but then there are moments when you realise why there is such a focus on it.

Today was such a day. I love my students and I understand they are going to make mistakes (my language learning is appalling) but sometimes it’s hard not to laugh when they have no idea what they have just said.

The obvious chuckles are the b*tch/beach, vegetarian/vagatarian distinctions, but sometimes it’s a bit more subtle but still good for a giggle.

Today I attended a prize giving for a language school and a student was selected to give a speech:

“My teachers always tell me, working in a team is bitter than to work alone”.

#lovemyjob

[for more awesome funninesses check out  https://www.englishforums.com/English/FunnyEnglishMistakes/mcrk/post.htm

and Helen Doron English on Pinterest]

View original post

Leave a Reply

