Teaching English As A Newb

Kimmyonaquest

I was 6 years old the last time I played the role of “teacher” among my fellow peers as we innocently played “school.” You know that time in your life where you pretended to be like the older adults around you? I would pretend like I was the perfect teacher waving my ruler around commanding my poor peers to do as I say. Fast forward to now, I am in my 4th week of teaching English as a foreign language to South Korean middle school and high school students. In many ways, nothing has changed from that 6 year old girl that was playing “teacher” with her friends in that 1st grade classroom over two decades ago. I still get a slight thrill standing in front of a classroom. I still like to write on the white board just so I can see how pretty (or ugly) my…

View original post 1,355 more words

Leave a Reply

