3 New Ways to Get Your Students’ Attention

BEYOND

by Cody Wilson
Kinder Teacher, KIPP: Indy Unite Elementary

For months, getting my students’ attention was the bane of my existence. I pulled out all the stops: “1,2,3…Eyes on Me,” “Hands on Top.” I even got creative with some cool clapping call-and-response. Yet I never seemed to get more than 70 percent of my students’ attention. There were always three or four who just kept on working or talking.

View original post 393 more words

Leave a Reply

